Medicare Open Enrollment 2018

Posted by on Oct 15, 2018

IT’S MEDICARE OPEN ENROLLMENT TIME

Oh, October! Colorful fall leaves in various shades of red and brown, the aroma of pumpkin pie, and Medicare Open Enrollment.

Yes, it’s Medicare Open Enrollment Time!

At State of Franklin Healthcare Associates, we understand that choosing a Medicare plan involves lots of decisions and we’d like to help.

Beginning October 15, independent insurance agents will be available on the upper level of 301 Med Tech Parkway (in the area between Johnson City Internal Medicine and FirstChoice Internal Medicine) and in the foyer between Pinnacle Family Practice and Family Physicians of Johnson City, 303 Med Tech Parkway, to help with your Medicare planning.

If you’re unsure which plan is best for you or you simply have questions about the different plans, come visit one of the agents. No appointment is necessary.

Patients from any of our clinic locations may take advantage of this opportunity. Agents will be available to speak with you on-site from 9 a.m. – Noon and 1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Refer to the schedule below for dates and times at each location.

301 Med Tech Pkwy, Upper Level

Date 9AM – 12PM 1PM – 4PM
Mon, Oct 15
Tues, Oct 16
Wed, Oct 17
Thurs, Oct 18
Fri, Oct 19
Mon, Oct 22
Tues, Oct 23
Wed, Oct 24
Thurs, Oct 25
Fri, Oct 26
Mon, Oct 29
Wed, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 2
Mon, Nov 5
Tues, Nov 6
Wed, Nov 7
Thurs, Nov 8
Fri, Nov 9
Mon, Nov 12
Tues, Nov 13
Wed, Nov 14
Thurs, Nov 15
Fri, Nov 16
Mon, Nov 19
Tues, Nov 20
Wed, Nov 28
Fri, Nov 30

Pinnacle Family Practice &
Family Physicians of Johnson City
303 Med Tech Pkwy

Date 9AM – 12PM 1PM – 4PM
Mon, Oct 15
Thurs, Oct 18
Tues, Oct 23
Wed, Oct 24
Thurs, Oct 25
Mon, Oct 29
Tues, Oct 30
Wed, Oct 31
Thurs, Nov 1
Mon, Nov 5
Tues, Nov 6
Wed, Nov 7
Mon, Nov 12
Tues, Nov 13
Wed, Nov 14
Tues, Nov 20
Mon, Nov 26
Tues, Nov 27
Wed, Nov 28
Thurs, Nov 29

FirstChoice Family Practice &
Walk-In Clinic
301 Med Tech Pkwy, Lower Level

Date 9AM – 12PM 1PM – 4PM
Thurs, Oct 25
Fri, Oct 26
Mon, Oct 29
Wed, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 2
Mon, Nov 5
Tues, Nov 6
Wed, Nov 7
Thurs, Nov 8
Fri, Nov 9
Mon, Nov 12
Tues, Nov 13
Wed, Nov 14
Thurs, Nov 15
Fri, Nov 16
Tues, Nov 20
Wed, Nov 28
Fri, Nov 30

Blue Ridge Family Medicine
101 Med Tech Pkwy

Date 9AM – 12PM 1PM – 4PM
Wed, Oct 24
Mon, Oct 29
Thurs, Nov 1
Mon, Nov 5
Wed, Nov 7
Tues, Nov 27
Wed, Nov 28
Thurs, Nov 39

All SoFHA practices and providers participate with the following Medicare plans:

United Healthcare

Humana

BlueCross BlueShield (BCBS)

Traditional Medicare